Some groups are on hiatus because of the coronavirus. Please check with the group’s contact person for current meeting status.

North Phoenix Baptist Church group
Wednesdays at 6:30 pm

Next meeting

Wednesday, September 30, 2020 • 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

North Phoenix Baptist Church

5757 N. Central Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85012 • Directions

DivorceCare groups at this location

Wednesdays at 6:30 pm

The DC4K experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DC4K group.

Group details

Contact person

Marilyn Nash, Single Adult Ministry
602-707-5724 Send message

Cost

$5.00 (Includes activity book)

Child care

Not available

Meeting room

Building A201

Church sponsor

North Phoenix Baptist Church
602-707-5757 Website

DC4K is a special place for kids ages 5-12 to find help and healing because of divorce in the family. This is a weekly group where kids make friends with other kids who understand what it feels like when parents go through this difficult time. It will combine games, crafts, activities, music and DVD dramas to create a fun atmosphere where children feel comfortable and accepted.
DC4K follows the same schedule and age appropriate content as the adult DivorceCare program.
Cost: A one time registration fee of $5 per child to help cover the cost of materials


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Wed, Sep 09, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 2 Wed, Sep 16, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 3 Wed, Sep 23, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 4 Wed, Sep 30, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 5 Wed, Oct 07, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 6 Wed, Oct 14, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 7 Wed, Oct 21, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 8 Wed, Oct 28, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 9 Wed, Nov 04, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 10 Wed, Nov 11, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 11 Wed, Nov 18, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 12 Wed, Dec 02, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 13 Wed, Dec 09, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 14 Wed, Dec 16, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm