Some groups are on hiatus because of the coronavirus. Please check with the group’s contact person for current meeting status.

Journey's Crossing group
Saturdays at 11:00 am

Next meeting

Saturday, September 11, 2021 • 11:00 am – 12:30 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Journey's Crossing

12900 Clover Leaf Center Drive, Suite A, Germantown, MD 20874 • Directions

DivorceCare groups at this location

Thursdays at 7:00 pm

The DC4K experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DC4K group.

Group details

Contact person

Allison Kahane, DC4K Leader
727-504-4087 Send message

Cost

$0.00 (Includes activity book)

Child care

Not available

Meeting room

Main Building, Pre-K Rooms

Group website


Church sponsor

Journey's Crossing
301-963-9250 Website

Hello and Welcome!

Help your children heal from the pain of divorce. Are your children angry, hurt, and confused about your separation or divorce? A Divorce Care for Kids (DC4K) support group is a safe, fun place where your children can learn skills that will help them heal. DC4K groups blend games, music, stories, videos and discussion to help kids process the divorce and move forward. Groups meeting weekly and are designed for children ages 5-12.

We'd love to hear from you! Please reach out and we'll be in touch soon to help your children begin their healing process.


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Sat, Sep 11, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 2 Sat, Sep 18, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 3 Sat, Sep 25, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 4 Sat, Oct 02, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 5 Sat, Oct 09, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 6 Sat, Oct 16, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 7 Sat, Oct 23, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 8 Sat, Oct 30, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 9 Sat, Nov 06, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 10 Sat, Nov 13, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 11 Sat, Nov 20, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 12 Sat, Nov 27, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 13 Sat, Dec 04, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm