Our temporary phone number is (919) 981-9956, thank you for your patience as we work to restore reliable phone service.

Blue Ridge Community Church group
Wednesdays at 7:00 pm

Next meeting

Wednesday, September 29, 2021 • 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Blue Ridge Community Church

2361 New London Rd., Forest, VA 24551 • Directions

DivorceCare groups at this location

Wednesdays at 7:00 pm

The DC4K experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DC4K group.

Group details

Contact person

Janet Pino, DivorceCare Lead
434-525-7481 ext 305 Send message

Cost

$25.00 (Includes activity book)

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Onsite K1 room if Covid precautions are still in place everyone will be expected to follow them.

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

Blue Ridge Community Church
434-525-7481 Website

Our DC4K program for your children in grades K-4 runs twice a year, with new groups beginning in January and late August. Our program is open enrollment, which means you are welcome to join us anytime during the 14-week series as long as we have space available.
The cost is $25.00 per person this semester for meeting in person for books and supplies.
We are here to help families heal from separation or divorce and adjust to the newly divided family situation. Most of our facilitators have experienced divorce as a child or teen and through the years experienced healing and recovery. All of our leaders have vibrant relationships with Jesus Christ and a deep love for children. They also have a passion to help them start their healing and learn to turn to God through all seasons of life.
As mentioned we offer the DivorceCare program for adults, which runs concurrently with DC4K. We strongly encourage you to attend these groups together as a family. Healing can be more complete when experienced as a family.
More info about all of our programs can be found on our church's website http://www.blue-ridge.org. Please contact us so we can look forward to greeting you.


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Ice Breaker Wed, Aug 25, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 1 Wed, Sep 01, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 2 Wed, Sep 08, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 3 Wed, Sep 15, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 4 Wed, Sep 22, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 5 Wed, Sep 29, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 6 Wed, Oct 06, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 7 Wed, Oct 13, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 8 Wed, Oct 20, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 9 Wed, Oct 27, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 10 Wed, Nov 03, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 11 Wed, Nov 10, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 12 Wed, Nov 17, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Surviving The Holidays Wed, Nov 24, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 13 Wed, Dec 01, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm