Some groups are on hiatus because of the coronavirus. Please check with the group’s contact person for current meeting status.

Son Rise Church Sydney, Inc. group
Sundays at 1:45 pm

Next meeting

Sunday, August 22, 2021 • 1:45 pm – 4:30 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Son Rise Church Sydney, Inc.

151 Burnett Street, Parramatta, NSW 2145 • Directions

DivorceCare groups at this location

Sundays at 1:45 pm
Sundays at 1:45 pm

The DC4K experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a DC4K group.

Group details

Contact person

Judith Bitanga, Facilitator
0415284294 Send message

Cost

$15.00 (Includes activity book)
Scholarships available

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Jones Hall

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

Son Rise Church Sydney, Inc.
029-624-1424 Website

DC4K is a support program for children aged 5 to 12 yrs. It is designed to help children impacted by the challenges of their parents' divorce or separation.

This 13 weeks sessions program includes interactive activities like games, music, videos, arts, etc. The aim is to encourage confidence, friendship, and self-responsibility to every participant. It is non-denominational and features biblical teaching to help children realize that God is always there to give them love, care, strength, peace, and hope.

The registration fee which includes the workbook is $15.00 and $5.00 per session attendance. You may either pay $80 outright or pay as you attend.

This program is sponsored by Son Rise Church Sydney, Inc.

For more inquiries please contact Judith Bitanga at 0415284294.

To know more about Son Rise Church you can visit http://www.sonrise.com.au

If you are a parent and interested to enroll or inquire for your child or children please go to to this link https://www.sonrise.com.au/dc4k_inquiry.html

Thanks and God bless you!

If you have a prayer request, please submit in this link https://www.sonrise.com.au/prayer_requests.html


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Sun, Aug 22, 2021 1:45 pm – 4:30 pm
Session 2 Sun, Aug 29, 2021 1:45 pm – 4:30 pm
Session 3 Sun, Sep 05, 2021 1:45 pm – 4:30 pm
Session 4 Sun, Sep 19, 2021 1:45 pm – 4:30 pm
Session 5 Sun, Sep 26, 2021 1:45 pm – 4:30 pm
Session 6 Sun, Oct 10, 2021 1:45 pm – 4:30 pm
Session 7 Sun, Oct 17, 2021 1:45 pm – 4:30 pm
Session 8 Sun, Oct 24, 2021 1:45 pm – 4:30 pm
Session 9 Sun, Oct 31, 2021 1:45 pm – 4:30 pm
Session 10 Sun, Nov 07, 2021 1:45 pm – 4:30 pm
Session 11 Sun, Nov 14, 2021 1:45 pm – 4:30 pm
Session 12 Sun, Nov 21, 2021 1:45 pm – 4:30 pm
Session 13 Sun, Nov 28, 2021 1:45 pm – 4:30 pm